People

People involved in Meta-Reasoning research

The list below includes people who are active in the Meta-Reasoning domain.

Our mailing list includes now about 70 people who would like to get updates regarding the Meta-Reasoning domain. We send global updates every quarter. Click here for sending additional information to the entire mailing list:
Feel free to contact us for joining the list below and/or the mailing list .

 

Picture of Amory Danek

Amory Danek

U. Heidelberg, Heidelberg, Germany
email:  danek@psychologie.uni-heidelberg.de
Website:  www.amorydanek.de/
Keywords: Insight problem solving, Aha! experience, thinking, creativity, conceptual change, magic tricks
 
Picture of André Mata

André Mata

U. of Lisbon, Lisbon, Portugal
email:  aomata@psicologia.ulisboa.pt
Website:  www.researchgate.net/profile/Andre_Mata
Keywords: Reasoning; Judgment and Decision Making; Metacognition; Motivated Cognition
 
Picture of Chiara Scarampi

Chiara Scarampi

UCL, London, UK
email:  c.scarampi@ucl.ac.uk
Website:  www.researchgate.net/profile/Chiara_Scarampi
Keywords: Metacognition; Ageing; Decision-Making; Cognitive Ability; EEG; Cognitive Control
 
Picture of Falk Lieder

Falk Lieder

Max Planck Institute for Intelligent Systems, Tübingen, Germany
email:  falk.lieder@tuebingen.mpg.de
Website:  sites.google.com/site/falklieder/
Keywords: Resource-rationality, metacognitive learning, cognitive training, cognitive prostheses, goal setting and goal achievement, cognitive control, bounded optimality and rational metareasoning
 
Picture of Gordon Pennycook

Gordon Pennycook

Yale U., New Haven, USA
email:  gordon.pennycook@yale.edu
Website:  gordonpennycook.net
Keywords: Reasoning; Decision Making; Dual-process theories; Intuitive vs. analytic thinking
 
Picture of Hiroshi Yama

Hiroshi Yama

Osaka City U., Japan
email:  yama.hiroshi1204@gmail.com
Website:  www.researchgate.net/profile/Hiroshi_Yama
Keywords: Reasoning; Multi-Culture
 
Picture of Igor Bajšanski

Igor Bajšanski

U. of Rijeka, Rijeka, Croatia
email:  sibajsan@ffri.hr
Website:  portal.uniri.hr/Portfelj/1458
Keywords: Confidence judgments; Metacognitive monitoring; Reasoning; Category learning
 
Picture of Janet Metcalfe

Janet Metcalfe

Columbia U., New York, USA
email:  jm348@columbia.edu
Website:  psychology.columbia.edu/content/janet-metcalfe
Keywords: Metacognition; Learning and Memory; Problem solving; Evolution of self-reflective consciousness; Study time allocation; Judgments of learning
 
Picture of Kamila Urban

Kamila Urban

Institute for Research in Social Communication, Slovak Academy of Sciences, Slovakia
email:  kamila.p.urban@gmail.com
Website:  www.researchgate.net/profile/Kamila-Urban
Keywords: Metacognitive monitoring, Creativity, Preschool children, Early literacy
 
Picture of Kinga Morsanyi

Kinga Morsanyi

Loughborough U., UK
email:  K.E.Morsanyi@lboro​.ac.uk
Website:  www.lboro.ac.uk/departments/mec/staff/kinga-morsanyi/
Keywords: Reasoning; Development of Reasoning Skills; Special populations; Mathematical abilities; Training for improved reasoning
 
Picture of Klaus Fiedler

Klaus Fiedler

U. of Heidelberg, Heidelberg, Germany
email:  klaus.fiedler@psychologie.uni-heidelberg.de
Website:  www.psychologie.uni-heidelberg.de/ae/crisp/staff/fiedler.html
Keywords: Social cognition, Decision making, Language and cognition, Methodology, Metacognitive Myopia
 
Picture of Linden Ball

Linden Ball

U. of Central Lancashire, Preston, UK
email:  LBall@uclan.ac.uk
Website:  www.uclan.ac.uk/staff_profiles/professor_linden_ball.php
Keywords: Thinking and reasoning; Problem solving and expertise; Creativity and innovation; Cognitive processes in design; Context-dependent memory
 
Picture of Maggie E. Toplak

Maggie E. Toplak

York U., Toronto, Canada
email:  mtoplak@yorku.ca
Website:  mtoplak.info.yorku.ca/
Keywords: Rational thinking and decision making; Individual differences; Clinical psychology; Developmental psychopathology
 
Picture of Malte F. Zimdahl

Malte F. Zimdahl

U. of Mannheim, Mannheim, Germany
email:  malte.zimdahl@psychologie.uni-mannheim.de
Website:  www.researchgate.net/profile/Malte_Zimdahl
Keywords: Metacognition; Judgments of Learning; Perceptual Fluency; Music Cognition
 
Picture of Marek Urban

Marek Urban

Charles University, Prague, Czech Republic
email:  marek.m.urban@gmail.com
Website:  www.researchgate.net/profile/Marek-Urban-2
Keywords: Qualitative and quantitative research methodology, Creativity, Self-regulation
 
Picture of Martine Baars

Martine Baars

Erasmus University Rotterdam, The Netherlands
email:  baars@essb.eur.nl
Website:  www.researchgate.net/profile/Martine_Baars
Keywords: Metacognition; self-regulated learning; problem solving; primary and secondary education
 
Picture of Michael T. Cox

Michael T. Cox

Wright State Research Institute, Dayton, USA
email:  michael.cox@wright.edu
Website:  mcox.org/
Keywords: Artificial Intelligence, Cognitive Systems, Computational Metacognition, Goal-driven Autonomy
 
Picture of Nick Byrd

Nick Byrd

Stevens Institute of Technology, Hoboken, USA
email:  nbyrd@stevens.edu
Website:  byrdnick.com/
Keywords: Cognitive Reflection, Reflective Equilibrium, Dual Process Theory, Implicit Bias, Philosophical Judgment & Decision-making
 
Picture of Pavle Valerjev

Pavle Valerjev

U. of Zadar, Zadar, Croatia
email:  valerjev@unizd.hr
Website:  www.unizd.hr/psihologija/nastavnici/pavle-valerjev
Keywords: Reasoning, thinking, problem solving, meta-reasoning, decision making, perceptual illusions
 
Picture of Rakefet Ackerman

Rakefet Ackerman

Technion-Israel Institute of Technology, Haifa, Israel
email:  ackerman@ie.technion.ac.il
Website:  ackerman.net.technion.ac.il
Keywords: Metacognition; Problem solving; Learning; Human-Computer Interaction
 
Keywords: Confidence judgements, Metacognition, Adaptability, Reasoning
 
Picture of Shira Elqayam

Shira Elqayam

De Montfort U., Leicester, UK
email:  selqayam@dmu.ac.uk
Website:  www.researchgate.net/profile/Shira_Elqayam
Keywords: Rationality; Reasoning; Normativity
 
Picture of Valerie Thompson

Valerie Thompson

U. of Saskatchewan, Saskatchewan, Canada
email:  valerie.thompson@usask.ca
Website:  artsandscience.usask.ca/profile/VThompson#/profile
Keywords: Metacognition; Intuitive judgments; Thinking and reasoning
 
Picture of Valnea Žauhar

Valnea Žauhar

U. of Rijeka, Rijeka, Croatia
email:  vzauhar@ffri.hr
Website:  portal.uniri.hr/portfelj/1961
Keywords: Metacognitive Monitoring; Category Learning; Syllogistic reasoning
 
Picture of Wim De Neys

Wim De Neys

CNRS & Paris Descartes U., Paris, France
email:  wim.de-neys@parisdescartes.fr
Website:  www.wdeneys.org
Keywords: Reasoning; Intuitive thinking; Conflict monitoring
 
Picture of Zoe Purcell

Zoe Purcell

Macquarie University, Sydney, Australia
email:  zoe.purcell@mq.edu.au
Website:  www.researchgate.net/profile/Zoe_Purcell
Keywords: Thinking and reasoning, Conflict and uncertainty, Expertise and logical intuitions